Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting in Ocean Yield was held on April 4th 2013.

05 Apr 2013

     100 % of the share capital was represented through Aker ASA. The following resolutions were passed:


  1. Election of Board Members
    Mr. Trond Brandsrud was elected as Chairman of the Board. In addition Ms. Katrine M. Klaveness and Mr. Kjell Inge Røkke were elected as board members.
  2. Approval of 2012 annual accounts
    The 2012 annual accounts of Ocean Yield AS were approved, including a dividend payment of USD 40 million for the year 2012.
  3. Determination of Board members remuneration for 2012
    The remuneration of Board members for 2012 was approved.
  4. Approval of auditors fees for 2012
    The auditor’s fees for 2012 were approved.




For further information, please contact:

Lars Solbakken, CEO of Ocean Yield AS

Phone: +47 24 13 01 90




About Ocean Yield:


Ocean Yield is a vessel owning company with focus on oil service and industrial shipping. The company’s asset base consists of six offshore units and two newbuilding Pure Car Truck Carriers (PCTC) with long term charters.  In addition Ocean Yield owns bonds in American Shipping Company. Ocean Yield was established in March 2012 and is currently 100 per cent owned by Aker ASA.